Navigation and service

Working groups

The activities of the Ernst-Ruska Centre cover various fields ranging from experimental materials science to method development in electron microscopy. The operational structure of the institute is organized in sections accordingly.

Portraet

Electroceramics and nanoelectronic oxides

Dr. Chun-Lin Jia
Phone: +49 2461 61-2408
E-Mail:  c.jia@fz-juelich.de
 

More: Electroceramics and nanoelectronic oxides …

Portraet

Materials for Green IT

Dr. Martina Luysberg
Phone: +49 2461 61-2417
E-Mail:  m.luysberg@fz-juelich.de
 

More: Materials for Green IT …

Portraet

Electromagnetic field mapping

Dr. András Kovacs
Phone: +49 2461 61-9276
E-Mail:  a.kovacs@fz-juelich.de
 

More: Electromagnetic field mapping …

Portraet

Electron optics and method development

Dr. Andreas Thust
Phone: +49 2461 61-6644
E-Mail:  a.thust@fz-juelich.de

More: Electron optics and method development …

Portraet

Metallic alloys and crystal growth


Dr Michael Feuerbacher
Phone: +49 2461 61-2409
Fax: +49 2461 61-6444
E-Mail: m.feuerbacher@fz-juelich.de

More: Metallic alloys and crystal growth …

Portraet

Catalysis


Dr. Marc Heggen
Phone: +49 2461 61-9479
E-Mail:  m.heggen@fz-juelich.de

More: Catalysis …

Portraet

Nanofabrication and Quantum Sensing

Prof. Dr. Michael Faley
Phone: +49 2461 61-4366
E-Mail: m.faley@fz-juelich.de

More: Nanofabrication and Quantum Sensing …

Portraet

Scanning tunneling microscopy and spectroscopy

Dr. Philipp Ebert
Phone: +49 2461 61-5023
E-Mail:  p.ebert@fz-juelich.de

More: Scanning tunneling microscopy and spectroscopy …

Copyright: Liesbeth Laurens, Universiteit Antwerpen

moreSTEM - Momentum-resolved Scanning Transmission Electron Microscopy